Tran Anh Hung

Tran Anh Hung was born in Vietnam in 1962 and has been living in France since 1975. His directorial debut The Scent Of Green Papaya (1992) won him a reputation internationally by winning Camera d’Or at the 46th Cannes Film Festival and the Best First Film Award at the 19th Cesar Awards. His second film, Cyclo (1995) won the Golden Lion Award for Best Film at the 52nd Venice Film Festival. His other films include The Vertical Ray of the Sun (2000), I Come with the Rain (2009) and Norwegian Wood (2011). Eternity (2016) is his most recent feature.

Udagawa Koyo

Udagawa Koyo was born in Tokyo in 1950. Now a renowned critic, Udagawa began writing in film at the age of 22. In 1978, he directed the short film, Orochi, which is an adaptation of Umezu Kazuo’s comic book on 16mm. Specialised in Kong Kong and Chineselanguage cinema, Udagawa published the only biography based on King Hu’s oral recollections with his teacher, Yamada Koichi, A Touch of King Hu, in 1997. In 2002, he published his first anthology of film criticism, From Shirley Temple to Shaolin Temple.

Lee Lieh

Lee Lieh is a renowned Taiwanese actress. Since 2008, she has been working as executive producer on films, including Orz Boyz!, Monga and Zone Pro Site. Devoted to discovering and nurturing new talent, Lee has become one of the most influential figures in the Taiwanese film industry. In 2014, she received Outstanding Taiwanese Filmmaker of the Year at the Golden Horse Awards. Lee was the president of the 2015 Taipei Film Festival and served on the Asian New Talent Award jury at the 2014 Shanghai International Film Festival.

Zhang Wenjie

Zhang Wenjie is a film programmer from Singapore. From 2003 to 2005, he headed the Moving Images film programme at the Substation and from 2005 to 2013 he was the head of the Cinematheque of the National Museum of Singapore, and coordinated the retrospective expo ‘In His Time: The Films of Edward Yang’ in 2011. He is currently the Program Director of the Singapore International Film Festival.

Tom Shu-Yu Lin

Tom Shu-Yu Lin started working in the Taiwanese film industry in 2002 after receiving his MFA from California Institute of the Arts. In 2005, Lin directed his breakthrough short film, The Pain of Others and in 2008, his first feature film Winds of September. He followed it in 2011 with Starry Starry Night, an adaptation from Jimmy Liao’s famous illustration book, and in 2015 with the critically acclaimed Zinnia Flower.

  • 1
  • / 1
  • Adviser: Taipei City Government (TCG), Bureau of Audiovisual and Music Industry Development, MOC
  • Co-organizers: Department of Cultural Affairs, TCG and Taipei Culture Foundation © Taipei Culture Foundation and Taipei Film Festival.
  • All Rights Reserved. Best Viewed with IE8 and Firefox 3.0 in 1024x768 resolution
  • System development by Boss Information Consultant Company LTD.